Now Reading
Mauritius and Seychelles Are the Only African Countries Eligible for Visa on Arrival to the UAE

Mauritius and Seychelles Are the Only African Countries Eligible for Visa on Arrival to the UAE

The United Arab Emirates has recently updated its visa policies to provide a more streamlined entry process for international visitors. Under the new regulations, citizens from 87 nations can obtain a visa on arrival.

According to the updated regulations, countries that have been granted the eligibility for visa on arrival include Argentina, Canada, the United States, China, the Maldives, France, and Russia, among others. Eligible travellers will be granted a 30-day visa on arrival, with a 10-day grace period to extend their stay. Additionally, visitors from certain countries can obtain a 90-day visa at their entry point.

In Africa, Mauritius and Seychelles stand out as the only countries whose citizens can obtain a visa on arrival. Several African nations, including Nigeria, Uganda, Ghana, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Cameroon, Liberia, Burundi, Kenya, Gambia, and Togo, have not been included in this update.

This update from the UAE’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs marks a significant development in making the UAE more accessible to international tourists, reflecting its commitment to being a welcoming global hub.

UAE visa on arrival is available for citizens of:

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • Austria
  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Barbados
  • Brazil
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Honduras
  • Hungary
  • Hong Kong
  • Special Administrative Region of China
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kiribati
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Nauru
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • San Marino
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Seychelles
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • The Bahamas
  • The Netherlands
  • UK
  • US
  • Ukraine
  • Uruguay
  • Vatican
  • Hellenic
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Armenia
  • Fiji
  • Kosovo

Business Insider


See Also


Scroll To Top

We have detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or other adblocking software which is causing you to not be able to view 360 Mozambique in its entirety.

Please add to your adblocker’s whitelist or disable it by refreshing afterwards so you can view the site.